The Olympus Academy Trust is committed to delivering an outstanding education for young people, ensuring that our students have access to the highest standards of teaching, resources and learning opportunities.

We work in close partnership with our schools, ensuring that we facilitate the sharing of best practice and provide access to a wide range of partners and resources for the benefit of our students and the wider community. Visit our website here or follow us on Twitter @olympustrust.


welcome to Year 9

Please see below the list of Year 9 Tutors.

Your child’s tutor should be the first point of contact within the school.

Please email for their attention.

9R           Miss K Ross

9O          Miss K Griffiths

9Y           Miss G Clayfield

9G          Mr R Pellow

9B           Mrs E Freeman & Mr P Simpson

9I            Mr I Trakas

The Head of Year is Miss K Woodward and the Assistant Year Leader is Mrs N Lopeman.


Information will be posted regularly on this page for news of forthcoming events and important information along with updates of recent events.

Year 9 CEW - Creative Arts Week


HPV Vaccinations will take place on Monday 19 November.


Year 9 Parents’ Evening takes place on Thursday 6 December – an email will be sent home nearer the time with booking information.


Men ACWY & DTP Vaccinations for Boys and Girls in Year 9 take place on Monday 11 February 2019.


The Year 9 Graduation celebration will take place on Monday 15 July 2019.


'An Inspector Calls' Ebook