Abbeywood Community School

Welcome to Year 8

Your child’s tutor should be the first point of contact within the school.

8Athena1 - Ruby McIlroy

8Athena2 - Oliver Hurst

8Apollo1 - Stephen Rutherford

8Apollo2 - Chloe Arrowsmith

8Hera1 - Alex Gordon

8Hera2 - Katerina Likou

8Zeus1 - Ashley Bowe

8Zeus2 - Ioannis Trakas


The Key Stage Leaders are Miss S Gilmore and Miss Woodward

Miss Bamford is the Head of Year. 


Information will be posted regularly on this page for news of forthcoming events and important information along with updates of recent events.


Year 8 Parents' Evening - Tuesday 23rd April 2024

Welcome to Year 8 letter - 6th September 2023

Sirona HPV Consent & HPV Information letter - December 2023