Abbeywood Community School

Safeguarding Team

Key School Contacts

The staff below can be contacted via the main school number: 01454 862986

 

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Sharon Beesley

Assistant Headteacher

Sharon.Beesley@olympustrust.co.uk 

 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Nicky Lopeman,

Nicky.Lopeman@olympustrust.co.uk 

 

Assistant Deputy Designated Safeguarding 

Karen Harding,

Behaviour Lead & Pastoral Manager

Karen.Harding@olympustrust.co.uk

Click here for more information

The Pastoral Team have also completed higher level Child Protection Training and can also be contacted on 01454 862986. They are:

Paul Baxter, Head of Year 7 - Paul.Baxter@olympustrust.co.uk 

Lisa Bamford, Head of Year 8 – Lisa.Bamford@olympustrust.co.uk 

Claire Fletcher, Head of Year 9 - Claire.Fletcher@olympustrust.co.uk 

Adela Brazil, Head of Year 10 - Adela.Brazil@olympustrust.co.uk 

Alastair Scott, Head of Year 11 - Alastair.Scott@olympustrust.co.uk

Sarah Phillips, Head of Year (Post 16) - Sarah.HPhillips@olympustrust.co.uk 

Gemma Shafto, Director of Post 16 - Gemma.Shafto@olympustrust.co.uk (Maternity leave)

Steve Padgett, Safeguarding Governor - Steve.Padgett@olympustrust.co.uk 

 

Concerned about a child?

01454 866000 Monday to Friday (South Gloucestershire)

0117 9036444 Monday to Friday (Bristol)

01454 615165 Out of hours/Weekends (Bristol & South Glos)