Abbeywood Community School

Term Dates & School Day

2023/24 Term Dates

Term 1 Friday 1st September 2023 - Friday 20th October 2023
Term 2 Monday 30th October 2023 - Friday 15th December 2023
Term 3 Tuesday 2nd January 2024 - Friday 9th February 2024
Term 4 Monday 19th February 2024 - Thursday 28th March 2024
Term 5 Monday 15th April 2024 - Friday 24th May 2024
Term 6 Monday 3rd June 2024 - Tuesday 23rd July 2024

INSET Days 2023/24

  • Friday 1st September 2023
  • Monday 4th September 2023
  • Friday 20th October 2023
  • Monday 30th October 2023
  • Tuesday 2nd January 2024
  • Monday 19th February 2024
  • Thursday 28th March 2024
  • Friday 5th July 2024 

2024/25 Term Dates

Term 1 Monday 2nd September 2024 - Friday 25th October 2024
Term 2 Monday 4th November 2024 - Friday 20th December 2024
Term 3 Monday 6th January 2025 - Friday 14th February 2025
Term 4 Monday 24th February 2025 - Friday 4th April 2025
Term 5 Tuesday 22nd April 2025 - Friday 23rd May 2025
Term 6 Monday 2nd June 2025 - Tuesday 22nd July 2025

INSET Days 2024/25

  • Monday 2nd September 2024
  • Tuesday 3rd September 2024
  • Thursday 24th October 2024
  • Friday 25th October 2024
  • Friday 14th February 2025
  • Friday 4th July 2025
  • Monday 21st July 2025
  • Tuesday 22nd July 2025

The School Day

Tutor Time/Assembly

Gates shut at 8:25am

8:30am – 8:45am

Lesson 1 8:45am – 9:45am
Lesson 2

9:45am – 10:45am

Break

10:45am – 11:05am

Lesson 3

11:05am – 12:05pm

Lesson 4 & Lunch 12:05pm - 1:35pm
Lesson 5 1:35pm – 2:35pm
Lesson 6

2:35pm – 3:35pm (Enrichment and by invitation)

Year 7 Lunch 12:05 – 12:35pm
Year 8 Lunch 1:05pm – 1:35pm
Year 9 Lunch 12:05 – 12:35pm
Year 10 Lunch 1:05pm – 1:35pm
Year 11 Lunch 12:35 – 1:05pm