Covid-19 information

Abbeywood Community School

Book a Visit

01454 862986

2021/2022 Term Dates

Term 1 Friday 3rd September 2021 - Tuesday 19th October 2021
Term 2 Monday 1st November 2021 - Friday 17th December 2021
Term 3

Wednesday 5th January 2022 - Friday 18th February 2022

Term 4 Tuesday 1st March 2022 - Friday 8th April 2022
Term 5

Tuesday 26th April 2022 - Thursday 26th May 2022*

Term 6

Monday 6th June 2022 - Thursday 21st July 2022**

*Friday 27th May 2022 will be an INSET day but students in Y10-13 will need to attend school if they have public exams scheduled on that day.

** Friday 22nd July 2022 will be our additional day's holiday for the Queen's Platinum Jubilee.

INSET Days 2021/2022

  • Wednesday 1st September 2021
  • Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • Wednesday 20th October 2021
  • Thursday 21st October 2021
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Monday 28th February 2022
  • Monday 25th April 2022
  • Friday 27th May 2022

2022/23 Term Dates

Term 1 Monday 5th  September 2022 - Wednesday 19th October 2022
Term 2 Monday 31st October 2022 - Friday 16th December 2022
Term 3 Wednesday 4th January 2023 - Friday 10th February 2023
Term 4 Monday 20th February 2023 - Thursday 30th March 2023
Term 5 Tuesday 18th April 2023 - Friday 26th May 2023
Term 6 Monday 5th June 2023 - Friday 21st July 2023

INSET Days 2022/23

  • Thursday 1st September 2022
  • Friday 2nd September 2022
  • Thursday 20th October 2022
  • Friday 21st October 2022
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2023
  • Friday 31st March 2023
  • Monday 17th April 2023
  • Monday 10th July 2023

The School Day

Tutor Time/Assembly

8:30am – 8:45am

Lesson 1 8:45am – 9:45am
Lesson 2

9:45am – 10:45am

Break

10:45am – 11:05am

Lesson 3

11:05am – 12:05pm

Lesson 4 & Lunch 12:05pm - 1:35pm
Lesson 5 1:35pm – 2:35pm
Lesson 6

2:35pm – 3:35pm (Enrichment and by invitation)

Year 7 Lunch 12:05 – 12:35pm
Year 8 Lunch 1:05pm – 1:35pm
Year 9 Lunch 12:05 – 12:35pm
Year 10 Lunch 1:05pm – 1:35pm
Year 11 Lunch 12:35 – 1:05pm