The Olympus Academy Trust is committed to delivering an outstanding education for young people, ensuring that our students have access to the highest standards of teaching, resources and learning opportunities.

We work in close partnership with our schools, ensuring that we facilitate the sharing of best practice and provide access to a wide range of partners and resources for the benefit of our students and the wider community. Visit our website here or follow us on Twitter @olympustrust.

Abbeywood

Term Dates 2018/19

 Click here to view the term dates as published by South Gloucestershire

Term 1

Monday 3 September 2018 - Friday 26 October 2018

Term 2

Monday 5 November 2018 - Friday 21 December 2018

Term 3

Monday 7 January 2019 - Friday 15 February 2019

Term 4

Monday 25 February 2019 - Friday 5 April 2019

Term 5

Tuesday 23 April 2019 - Friday 24 May 2019

Term 6

Monday 3 June 2019 - Tuesday 23 July 2019

INSET Dates

Monday 3 September 2018

Tuesday 4 September 2018

Friday 26 October 2018

Friday 15 February 2019

Monday 22 July 2019 

Tuesday 23 July 2019

The School Day

In order to accommodate the continued growth in our student population we have taken the decision to move from two to three lunch shifts. It is of paramount importance to us that all our students have a safe and enjoyable lunch time and so the shape of our school day is outlined below.