Abbeywood Community School



Chief Executive Officer

Mr Dave Baker


Mr Benjamin Dilley

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Michelle Hall

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Karen Cornick

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Sharon Beesley

Assistant Headteacher

Ms Anna Sims

Assistant Headteacher

Mrs Phil Rouet

Finance Manager 

Alison Volkmer

The school is organised into three Key Stages under the leadership of: 

KS3 & KS4

Key Stage Leaders

Year 6 & 7 Mr Seb Doyle

Year 8 & 9 Miss Sophie Gilmore & Miss Kerri Woodward

Year 10 & 11 Mr Richard Bendry

Pastoral Manager

Mrs Karen Harding

Heads of Year

Mr Paul Baxter (Year 7)

Miss Lisa Bamford (Year 8)

Ms Adela Brazil (Year 10)

Mr Alastair Scott (Year 11) 

Mrs Sarah Phillips (Post 16) 



Director of Post 16

Mrs Gemma Shafto - Maternity Leave

Assistant Headteacher Post 16

Mrs Phil Rouet

Assistant Director of Post 16

Miss Sarah Traynor

If you wish to contact a member of staff at the school please email for their attention.

Staff name

Role (s)

Miss Charlotte Albert


Ms Anna Allen


Mrs Samantha Appleford


Miss Natalie Ashford


Mrs Tanya Attewell-Smith    


Miss Ellie Baker

PA to Headteacher

Mr Richard Baker     

Subject Leader PE

Miss Lisa Bamford    

Head of Year (Year 8)

Young Carers contact

Mr Paul Baxter

Head of Year (Year 7)

Mrs Jane Barton

Data & Exams Manager

Mrs Sharon Beesley

DT, Assistant Headteacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr Richard Bendry    

Associate Assistant Head & Humanities and Key Stage Leader (Year 10 & 11) 

Miss Natasha Bennetts

Subject Lead Music 

Miss Megan Bishop

Teaching Assistant

Mr Ashley Bowe  

Design Technology Team Leader

Mr Phil Brand

Lead Caretaker

Mrs Annabelle Brazier

MFL- 2nd in MFL

Ms Adela Brazil

Head of Year (Year 10)

Mrs Michelle Brinsley


Miss Lia Bucks


Mr James Bullock

Teaching Assistant

Miss Sophie Bullock

Social Sciences Faculty Lead 

Mrs Karina Canwell    


Mr Adam Cartwright   

Design Technology – 2nd in DT

Mr Joseph Cessford

RS Subject Lead - Humanities

Ms Dorathy Cheung

Teaching Assistant

Mr Frank Clarke   

Subject Leader Drama

Miss Jessica Clarke  

Psychology/Health and Social Care - Maternity Leave

Mrs Dawn Clutterbuck   

Finance Assistant

Mrs Karen Cornick

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Sally Curtis     

English – 2nd in English

Miss Sarah Daly

Lead Cover Supervisor

Mrs Sarah Davies    

Design Technology

Mrs Amy Dawson


Mr Benjamin Dilley    


Mrs Ying-Lin Donohue


Mr Seb Doyle    

PE & Key Stage Leader (Year 6 - Transition & Year 7)

Miss Caroline Eastes   

Cover Supervisor

Mr Mohamed Elbedewi

Engineering Technician

Mrs Georgia Ellis


Mr James England

Specialist Maths & English Teacher

Mrs Melanie Feltham

Cover Supervisor

Mr Adam Fletcher

DT & Art Technician

Mrs Natasha Forgham   

English – Lead Practitioner  

Mr Steve Fowler


Ms Natasha Gardiner


Miss Sophie Gilmore  

PE & Key Stage Leader (Year 8 & 9)

Mr Alex Gordon

Design Technology

Miss Hayley Golding

Administration Assistant

Miss Lauren Gore

Art & Photography

Dr Nicholas Gover


Mr Alan Griffin


Miss Kayleigh Griffiths    

Maths - Maternity Leave

Mrs Rebecca Grigg    

Admin Support + P16 Attendance

Mrs Jane Guy   

Art – Subject Lead

Miss Becky Gye


Mr Simon Hale     

Site Manager

Mrs Michelle Hall

Deputy Headteacher

Ms Emily Hallett

Library Assistant

Mrs Jane Harding    

Assistant SENCo KS4

Mrs Karen Harding  

Associate Leader & Pastoral Manager 

Mr Simon Hardy    

Associate Assistant Head & Team Leader Maths 

Ms Sarah Harvie     


Ms Jane Hatfield     

School Counsellor

Mrs Victoria Hinton     

English and Drama - Maternity leave

Ms Wendy Holbourn

Pastoral Admin Support

Ms Yan Man Joyce Hui

Teaching Assistant

Mr Oliver Hurst


Mr Tom Ivey   

Associate Assistant Head & Subject Leader History 

Mr Sam Jeeves   

Subject Lead Science

Mrs Mira Jenkins      

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Elizabeth Jones      

Assistant SENCo KS3

Mrs Tammy Jones  

Design Technology

Miss Aman Kaur

English with Social Sciences

Mr Simon Kesteven  


Mrs Jane Knight    

Attendance Administrator

Miss Rachel Land    

English & Head of Hera

Mr Mervyn Laxon

Subject Lead Engineering

Mrs Sharon Leatherby    

Exams Officer

Mrs Maria Lemanski


Mr John Lewis   

Teaching Assistant

Mr Jonathan Ley  


Ms Katerina Likou


Mr Jose Llanos    

Teaching Assistant (HLTA)

Miss Imogen Lloyd-Wallace

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Nicola Lopeman  

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Miss Hannah Luff


Miss Laura Mahoney   

PE – Team Leader Performance - Sabbatical 

Miss Sophie Maxted

English & Head of Athena

Mrs Vicky McCarthy

Exams & Data

Miss Ruby McIlroy

Drama & PHSE

Mrs Samantha Milkins  

Lead SEMH Teaching Assistant 

Mrs Natalie Morgan

Admin Assistant

Mrs Wai Man NG

Science Technician

Mr Martin Noble     


Mr Michael Norris    

Careers Advisor and WEX Co-Ordinator (CEAIG)

Mrs Claire Northam

Teaching Assistant (SEMH)

Mrs Maouya Nouas   

French - Faculty Leader MFL

Mrs Susan O’Neill   

SEN Admin Support

Ms Celeste Pachner


Ms Eleni Patinioti

EAL Teaching Assistant

Mr Robert Perry  


Mrs Sarah Phillips     

Head of Year (Post 16)

Miss Eunice Pickles


Mrs Vasumathi Prasad    

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Debra Pring   

Office Manager

Miss Estony Roberts    

Admin Assistant

Mr Mark Rogers

Lettings Assistant

Miss Kathryn Ross     

SENDCo & Maths

Mrs Phil Rouet

Assistant Headteacher Post 16

Mr James Roy

Maths - 2nd in Maths 

Mr Michael Sawden


Mr Alastair Scott

Head of Year (Year 11) & Head of Zeus 

Mr Greg Seal   

Associate Leader & 2nd in Science       

Mrs Gemma Shafto    

Associate Assistant Head & Director of Post 16  - Maternity leave        

Ms Anna Sims

Assistant Headteacher

Mr James Sisson


Miss Laura Smale    


Mr Peter Smart

Associate Assistant Head & Subject lead ICT & Computing

Mrs Helen Smith


Mrs Holly Sole

Administration Assistant

Ms Kate Stanleigh

Head of Humanities

Ms Cary-Leigh Steenberg

First Aider

Ms Laura Storey   

English & Accelerated Reader/Literacy

Mr Jacob Sutherland


Ms Keira Swansbury  

Lead Teaching Assistant SEN K and Transition

Ms Marina Symonds


Mrs Cecilia Tang

Teaching Assistant

Mr Nathan Taylor     


Ms Wendy Taylor   

Finance/Data and Exams Assistant

Mrs Teresa Teale    

Technician (Food/Textiles)

Miss Daisy Tipping

English & Head of Apollo 

Mr Ioannis Trakas 


Miss Sarah Traynor  

History  & 2nd in Post 16

Mr Joe Trott

Performing Arts Technician

Mr Lewis Tulodziecki


Mrs Michelle Twigg

Art/Photography subject lead 

Mrs Alison Volkmer

Finance Manager

Miss Fiona Wallace

Teaching Assistant

Miss Ceri Ward  

Associate Assistant Head & Team Leader English

Mr Alex West

Science Technician

Mrs Sarah Whalley


Ms Abigail Whiting

Teaching Assistant

Miss Kerri Woodward   

Science & Key Stage Leader (Year 8 & 9)

Miss Lauren Wyatt